Capital adventures

By marchmont

Leaving

I woke after 5 and sized though the Shipping Forecast, Farming Today and Today, even through Michael Caine. 

It was a very wet morning and the v letter for the OPG got v slightly damp. Work was ok. As usual quiet on a Friday.

Then to EVOC to mark the retirement of KK. We've known each other for years. I knew her husband even longer, DM, team leader in Dyce. We worked together for 30 years. He died about 12 years ago. Somehow K and I both ended up in Edinburgh. Now K and her wife have both retired. Looking forward to long holidays in Portugal. Another Grampian ex was there too. SW now based at S Bridge. Strange how the world goes round. 

After fizz and pizza I came to Shetland.

#2 son is hopeful and like Charlie Brown and I have junk on the distaff side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.