Capital adventures

By marchmont

In peace

I had a very slow start. A phone call from T, some emails (work I fear) then up to do some domestic stuff and put out the plants I brought in last week.  The weather is up and down so much.
 
It really was a late start as by the time I got yirded it was nearly 1 well I had listened to ‘the News Quiz’.
 
The family history geek I am I’d been investigating the RC records when they came online not expecting to find anyone.  But I did.  My grandfather’s cousin’s widow is buried down the road in Mt Vernon so off I trotted. But Mt Vernon is huge and has no visible lair plan so I walked around in the cold wind for a while.  The view of Arthur’s Seat is very impressive. I didn’t find Annie Landels but I did find the graves of the couple who lived here before. Mt Vernon is interesting as it charts Edinburgh’s Irish, Italian and Polish links.  I will go back when the office is open.  L627.
 
Home to do things around the house and wait for Mr T who had an unfortunate cream malfunction.
 

Entertaining tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.