Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Productive

Well, I seemed to have done it all today. Had a nice, relaxed lie-in. Then tidying up things on my laptop, including old blips. Then a very quick lunch, before heading out to scratch things off my to-do list.

First stop was African & Eastern. Because of high profile court cases regarding crimes involving alcohol, the law now states that any resident wishing to consume alcohol must have a licence. A&E had a Groupon deal, so I reckoned this was a good time to get one. It took a while to get all my documents together, one of which was to have my application signed and stamped by my Employer (yes!). I seemed to have got everything in order, and now have to wait three to four weeks to see if my application gets approved.

That done; we headed to Bur Juman to get new batteries for our watches. That is going to take a couple of weeks (!). Then off to Dubai Mall because the mobile service provider needs to have the latest copy of my Residents ID card! This part really was a waste of time because they already had it, but because it wasn't given in this context, they had not updated the info. Yup...

Had a general look around whilst there and got home early enough to catch up with other chores, but more importantly, for G to finally have a go at making a biryani all by herself. My extra is the finished product. It tasted as good as it looks. There you go!

Earlier than normal start tomorrow, so better get to bed pronto. 5:30am to leave home at 7. It's going to be a L - 0 - N - G day.

PS. My blip is of the Souk area in Dubai Mall... this is half way down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.