Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cinema

I woke this morning not feeling particularly rested mainly because I was kept awake by a group of people who decided 3am was a suitable time to play ball games and chat and laugh loudly in the garden! Unbelievable! I had left my window open to let the cool air in and regretted it - not just for the noise, but also because the cold once again, has adversely affected my joints. Ugh!

Anyway, as I’d had some good news at work at the end of yesterday, a little celebration was in order so we set off to watch a movie… which is my blip. Here I am just about to go into the theatre… with three different flavours of popcorn all mixed up and it was GREAT!

There are 4 movies out at the moment that I’d like to watch so this was first off the list. I have to say, it is quite bizarre yet entertaining mainly because of the cast, but the strange messages sent out towards the end made for some big discussion afterwards.

Had a few other things to do before coming home. One of the them was to change baby clothes we’d bought for my cousin from that for a girl to a boy! Oops! I then had to tackle telling three salesman about my discovery this morning that the screen resolution on my new phone (early birthday present) is not as good as my “old” phone!!! Fortunately, they could see what I was talking about and acknowledged the problem but were stumped. Blips in particular look terrible but anything else – e.g. photos taken on it, text etc are fine. I can’t understand a manufacturer doing that. Anyway; worst case scenario, a refund has been offered, so I have to decide.

Came home very tired, with a back-blip to do as well as this, so catch-up with you soon! I Hope you have a good start to your weekend…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.