Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Foggy morning

So... the alarm went off and it was still dark. I had to draw the curtains before I could do anything! Got to Gs car and the temperature said 14degC. That's the coldest I've seen it so far.

Got to the hotel to do my welcome speech, and when it was over, I raced to the terrace to get some shots. Isn't it just the way - that you get to access the terrace, and there isn't a clear view. You can just about make out the tent structures of Emirates Golf Club.

Sunday's are such killers. Was glad to head home at the end of the day. So... one of the local newspapers - 7 Days - had on their front page today - the story of a lioness who was caught wandering the streets of Al Barsha (which is not far from what you're seeing in this picture). Apparently, a local had it in his house for three months, and it somehow escaped. Poor thing. It had to be sedated and is now in Dubai Zoo. True story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.