The Blizzard Rages On...

It has been snowing since 1 pm yesterday and is expected to continue until at least midnight.  We have well over two feet of snow and in some places where it has drifted it is over 3 feet.  We took the snow blower out around 10 am to clear the driveway and a path to the birdfeeders, before it got too high to get through and we will have to do it again in the morning.  

The bird activity has been quite remarkable.  The Blue Jay feeder that I filled just before the storm started was empty at 12 noon today so I have refilled it.  At one point we had over 50 robins in one of the trees out front.  It was quite nice to see the different types of birds all sitting together in the trees, but a bit hard to get pictures because the visibility was so poor.  I took this image and the ones in the extras from my kitchen window.  

By the way, the heated bird bath is a big hit.

I see a nice glass of wine by the fire in my future....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.