Butterfly Cakes

After our late night in London it was a bit of a shock to the system to have to get up for swimming this morning. Out by 8am - it's worse than school!!
Ordinarily I don't go but  afterwards I was taking Miss E to Miss T's house for the day so I went along. It was nice to watch her swimming - it's been ages!
Mrs S - who taught both the Little Misses in Reception - was there watching her daughter. She left our school last Summer and it was lovely to see her again.
From there we went to Harris + Hoole for a lovely breakfast with Nanny and Miss E's friend from swimming. 
Miss A is in Miss E's swimming class and every week Mr K, Miss E and Miss L meet up with Miss A, her little sister Miss J and their dad in Harris + Hoole. I'd heard how friendly they were and how brilliantly they all play together - it was wonderful to see it in person.
They looked so grown up sitting at their own table chatting and joking together.
And then they all played Granny's Footprints which involved much shrieking and giggling. Luckily we had the whole back of the cafe to ourselves!
Mr K, Nanny and Miss L headed to Bicester to collect Maisie and I took Miss E over to Miss T's.
It was lovely to see Mrs W - it's been ages! After tea and a lovely long chat I left them to it. Miss E was already on roller skates before I left!
I had a very lazy afternoon. I was full of good intentions to get things done but somehow I found myself in the bath, reading my book and listening to the football! 
I went back to get Miss E at about 5pm. A lovely day was had by all! Except possibly Miss T's little sister - three's a crowd apparently!
Miss L missed Miss E so much all day. Wailing that she wanted to be with her sister. They're hardly ever apart outside of school!
She and Mr K did take Maisie out for a walk up the hill out of the village. Just like Mr D and I used to with Monty!
I had another couple of hours with Mrs W and yet more tea. Lovely! The sewing machine I'm going to buy is the same one Mrs W has and she's a genius with it. I'll be popping over for lessons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.