Visual Communication

It's been months since I looked at any of my OCA work. When I signed up last January I was surprised that you were allowed two years to complete each course. Five modules. Who would possibly take two years?!!!!
So far I've done two modules in a year!!
I have three more to complete by January!
I started Visual Communications today and thoroughly enjoyed getting back into it. It's closely related to a lot of the things I did in my Film, Journalism and Broadcasting degree and it's so interesting! The assignment at the end is about appropriation of images so I had a happy half hour browsing the internet for suitable subjects. Always nice to have a reason to browse!!
After lunch there was a knock and the door and it was Mrs J with notes from our French class and the homework I need to do. I asked her in for a cup of tea (hooray for a house that I'm not ashamed to ask people into!!!) 
and she had no sooner set foot through the door when my phone rang. 
My heart sank to see it was Miss E's school saying she was with the nurse again feeling sick and could I go and get her? Sigh.
She was looking a bit pale and sorry for herself and clutched her sick bag all the way home! 
She went up to bed for an hour or so and then came down looking better and asking for brioche!!
It's so frustrating that it keeps coming and going - I don't think for a minute that she's faking. And I'm so thankful there's no actual vomit! 
Obviously we didn't go to rock climbing and Mr K kindly went to get Miss L from after school club at 6pm so we had a lazy afternoon and evening. Watching Harry Potter. For a change!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.