Family

I went over to my mum's this morning to take the dogs out for a walk. Much overdue for Archie!!
My mum had been sorting through some old family photos which were amazing to see. It was such a coincidence after watching Coco the other day  - generations of my family who'd be forgotten if it weren't for these photos and my mum's memories and stories.
Top left is my great-great grandmother (my nan's grandmother I think but I need to check with my mum)
Top right is my Great grandfather (my Grandpa's dad I think, again I need to check. You see the importance of writing it all down!!) 
He is in Woolworth's in Watford changing the gas lights over to electric! Mum says when she used to go into that Woolworths as a child she always used to like seeing the lights that her Grandpa had changed!!
Bottom left is my nan with my mum, and bottom right is me and my brother, Mr D.
Over a hundred years of history in our family.
There are loads more photos which my mum's going to scan for me. (See extras for a few more) My Grandpa playing sax with his band, Nan looking super glamorous (the glamour gene seems to be fizzling out with me and the Little Misses!!), my mum in the sixth form wearing her Watford scarf, Nan with her three sisters. The thirties, forties, fifties, sixties and seventies, all there. 
Fabulous!!!!

Our walk in the woods was great. The dogs ran non stop for two hours and covered themselves in as much mud as they possibly could. In amongst all the mud there were tiny signs of Spring starting to poke through. It won't be long!!
A pound and a half off at Fat Club (yay!!!) and very healthy Thai chicken for dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.