Where's willy?

46km bike ride today and once again, my genitals went into hiding. Makes you afraid to ride too often. One day they may just stay hidden and what am I going to do then? 

Can you still buy winkle pickers? May come in handy.

Lovely night last night although the menu in the restaurant was eclectic to say the least. Billed as Turkish/Mediterranean, so I was surprised to see mashed potatoes accompanying a garlic tiger prawn starter and indeed many of the mains. Didn't know the Turks or the Med was renowned for its consumption of mashed potatoes. I thought we Brits were tarnished with that brush. I recall working with a colleague from the US who really thought that we ate roast potatoes and mashed potatoes with a roast dinner every Sunday. I can't actually recall the last time I had a roast dinner, let alone two types of potato on the same plate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.