a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Snowdrops

Its been a dark and gloomy day today, mild and dry, but very overcast.  Not the sort of day that encourages outdoor activity with a camera really.  Instead, I've been sorting out paperwork and putting the home office back together.  The furniture is now back in and the curtain track up.  

I have two tasks now.  The first is to sort out the sound of the room.  I use the room as a home recording studio and need to improve the acoustics.  I've decided to try to hang an Afghan rug on the wall behind the speakers to kill the reflected echoes.  Having done a little research it seems that the best way of doing this is to use velcro.  However, that would mean that I have to attach the velcro to the rug, which would mean sewing it to the rug by hand.  Not an easy task!

The second and easier task is to decide on the curtains.  A quick trip to John Lewis to look at their curtains hasn't helped. Cathy and I are still bereft of ideas I can see that at this rate I shall be without curtains in another 6 months time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.