MONO MONDAY - SELFIE

M ischievous - most of the time!
A rty - sometimes
U nderstanding - tries to be 
R etired - and loving it!
E xuberant - well, why not?
E ncouraging - one of my gifts
N octurnal - I do my best work after dark!! 

I guess those words just about describe me on Mono Monday!  Mr. HCB was laughing as I took this photograph out in the garden - I told him I hate selfies - but he reminded me that it wasn't selfies that I hated but me IN photographs and it has always been like that!  

I'm sure you all know this quote:

Be patient - God isn't finished with me yet!

Philippians 1 verse 6 in The Message puts it like this:

There has never been the slightest doubt in my mind 
     that the God who started this great work in you 
          would keep at it and bring it to a flourishing finish 
               on the very day Christ Jesus appears.  

WHAT A PROMISE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.