Mono Monday: "Selfie"

For today’s Mono-Monday “Selfie” challenge I thought I’d photograph this caricature which my Editor commissioned for me as a surprise Christmas present 22 years ago. The artist worked simply from photographs of the family members and some snippets of information about all of us which she provided for him. If you’ve time, take a close look round it and you’ll learn a lot about us! Some things have changed over the years, for example Son #1 soon swapped violin lessons for guitar lessons and Son #3 finally gave up his comfort blanket when it completely disintegrated (but he still likes apples). Son #2 still likes drawing monsters though, and my Editor still likes The Archers. And it’s only 2 years since I retired from operating on eyeballs (and I never kept them in a jar, honest!). Regrettably I had to sell my MGB when the family came along – but I still like looking at them.

(PS The hammer is for my DIY, not for keeping the kids or my wife under control...!)

Best viewed large.
 
Many thanks to osuzanna for hosting MM this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.