163 little hours

What a difference a week minus 5 hours makes. Sun was the same, so was the building just taken from the other side of the mill. But the snow was gone and the temperature  +10°C instead of last weeks -10°C. If today isn't the start of spring, then my name is Hans.

Flash loved his walk, didn't quite do the full walk but almost 75%. Here a short video of how tired out he was on the way back and shows his bites quite nicely - he did get a small razor job last Thursday at the 2nd vet.

Even this evenings walk, after the sun had set was warm. I sat on the ground on the bank of one of the lakes, no gloves, coat open and soaked up the silence. In normal circumstances with a cloudless sky in January, would expect at least -15°C. By the way, did that Brit astronaut mess about with the moon - it didn't appear this evening.

While in Ottobeuren filled up with diesel for 94 cents/litre (think it has been in the 80s) and posted a postcard for 90cents to the UK. It was a 1960s map postcard from the London hotel I was doing part of my studying in, right next door to the BBC. Learnt today I get a free TV licence in a few years - well just over 5000 Blips time. If Blip is making a profit then I will donate my dividends to the Beeb. The postcard was to an old girlfriend who also worked around the corner.

If you can't find my Blip journal in the course of the next 5000 Blips, it may be an idea to do a search for a journal with the name "Hans".

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.