MONO MONDAY - selfie

Weather was really mild today and dry.  So I walked down to the village for a bit of food shopping.  Later on I was down there again for slimming group.  However the weather had changed and this time there was a strong chilly wind and it was raining.  Brolly was no use in the wind so I got wet.  Put on one pound at weigh in.  Will have to get focused this coming  week to get it straight off.

Neil was here when I got home.  He didn't want a meal so I just did my own.  I had salmon with a jacket potato.  I did the potato in the slow cooker ( 10 hours )  so it was ready when I came home.

The Mono Monday challenge is selfie.  Wasn't looking forward to this one but I have been brave.  Used a soft focus as it seemed like a wise move.  I took a lot of different shots - with and without the camera and hands,  but I liked this one best.  I don't have a phone with a camera or a selfie stick so I just had to do it the old fashioned way with a mirror. Thanks again to osuzanna for hosting the challenge this month.

Steps today - 9,248

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.