Wild Corner - going to get dug up

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  Had breakfast when I got back at 11am - and then fell asleep on the sofa.  Was intending to go out this afternoon but in the end I just stayed at home.  I used the time to catch up with household chores - and I made a big pan of vegetable soup.

Good news - the water leak in the street has been fixed. 

There was a note on the mat when I got back from shopping saying that someone from " The Council " had called and could I give him a ring.  So I did.  Turns out that they are going to replace the street light just outside my front wall.  BUT the cable for the light is inside my garden.  Apparently when the houses were built the builder built the boundary wall in the wrong place and the cable ended up inside my garden instead of outside. So they now need permission to access my garden to dig up the cable.  I said it was OK. I told him that corner of the garden has nothing precious  growing there so it was OK to be dug up.  As you can see from my blip shot its a bit of a wild corner at the moment and needs a good tidy up anyway. Thought it would do as a Wild Wednesday entry.  Thanks as always to Cailleach for hosting this challenge.

I was just settling down to watch " Who Do You Think You Are " when the phone rang.  It was my brother.  He said he was too busy to meet up this week.  Actually I wasn't really expecting him to want to this week as he hadn't sounded too keen when we spoke last week.  But he says next week might be OK.  I  suggested we meet in a cafe near where he lives but he didn't fancy that - he has got out of the habit of visiting this type of establishment.  He would prefer to meet outdoors.  OK with me - as long as its not freezing cold.  So I will wait for his next call.

Steps today - 4,158

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.