Fishing

Poor Cousteau had other ideas about our R&R. He was hot and stressed all night. Mr B and I got about one hour of broken sleep.

Add a practically sleepless night to jet lag and you can imagine how shattered Mr B and I were today. We kind of mooched through the day in a daze. Mr B took off in his boat for a little fish and caught this 43cm Murray Cod. It was tagged, so we wrote down the details and rang the number to give them the information. Then the fish was released to live another day.

I dispatched Mr B to Yarrawonga to purchase a battery operated fan to put in the tent. I figured it would cool Cousteau down and provide some white noise to mask the 'scary' noises from bush creatures. I hope it works!

I spent the day reading for the most part and then we watched the sun get lower and lower until we deemed it bedtime. 

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.