@ The Beach...Australia Day....& A Bit of Madness

The Beach...Busted out of the house this afternoon on our bikes to get to the beach.

For the first time that little guy kept up (mostly) on his lovely yellow ride.

The tide was coming in fast and we all got soaked...the dog however got a good dunking after rolling in some smelly stuff.

Australia Day....Jaiya and I watched the waves rolling in and talked about Australia Day......what the hell is that?..somehow if feels so WRONG....However don't get me wrong.......I love being an Australian all be it a 10 quid import from the Mother Country but I think a day ...an Australia Day when we honour the Indigenous custodians of this land ...a day to plant trees...fill holes.....clean up....hmmm! I might even implement that myself next year...I won't go into all the other stuff that ran around my head to day about it all.

A Bit of Madness .......there was a guy at the beach he had on colourful board shorts.... a cape made from an Australian flag ....brandishing some speakers...singing and dancing up the beach ( I don't think he was drunk).......Flynn said 'he's crazy' I said to Flynn 'If you can have that amount of fun all by yourself.....it is something to be happy about....it is a rare and wonderful thing' .

WONDERFUL  NEWS ABOUT BLIP....YAHOO!

“You should never hesitate to trade your cow for a handful of magic beans.” 
― 
Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.