A Very Sweet Visitor & The Trouble with Neighbours

My friend A is an absolute animal lover....her husband sleeps in a separate bed  now 'cause...he refuses to sleep with Dogs....there is 4 of them now...I cant say I blame him....but what to do when one just needs to have the dogs on the bed......at least her two pigs Perlz and Tallulah...who started off being minature  and ended up giants dont hop up too.

I wasn't surprised when she arrived today with a most gorgeous little boxer pup in tow...who's name eludes me now........but she cheered the boy up...who is still a little under the weather.

For the first time in a while now I enjoyed catching up and nattering for a couple of hours...I even had a long phone conversation with another friend this morning also...perhaps I am emerging out of my anti social shell.

Because we dont have a fence around our house Rumi keeps escaping much to the annoyance of disgruntled neighbours....who shouted down the road that they were sick of him crapping all over their lawn and they are going to phone the pound. I strode over there and apologised profusely .......offered up my phone number in case at any time he did have a squat I would be happy to come over and clean it up. In the end it turned out that he wasnt crapping so much but annoying their dogs...fair enough...we will have to look into a fence for the front garden now....jeez!
Jaiya was proud of me that I averted a nasty situation into an amicable one..she was rather scared I was going to go over and loose it (which I have been known to do at times) and make some enemies..heck im proud of myself too. Ive always lived Rural....mostly.......Im not sure if i like neighbours much.

“O stand, stand at the window
As the tears scald and start;
You shall love your crooked neighbour
With your crooked heart.”

- W.H. Auden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.