A Baby Waterdragon & The Shifting of Priorities

It was lovely to spy this little fellow......I had never seen a baby waterdragon before...to be fair though I think way past toddler stage...he let me get rather close........I love these lizards.

We had some blessed rain today and it was bearable  and even lovely at times except for the humidity...which is still ever present.

Who would of thought I would be so excited about having an air conditioner installed......Ive always disliked it and never ever thought I would succom to its evil ways...but then again I never thought I would do a lot of things that older age has pointed me towards...oh yes dont forget the grandchild.
I am not complaining...just  an interesting observation on how priorities shift and invisible things come into full view.

“And there's nothing wrong with being a lizard either. Unless you were born to be a hawk.”
- Leigh Bardugo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.