Early Snowdrops

I was up early this morning to head over for some 'Granny duty'. Daughter no. 2 needed to get an early train for a meeting in London and I had the pleasure of covering for a short time before taking Amelia to her nursery and Sophie to school.  It's a while since I've done the 'school run' although I have picked up Sophie from school before.  I then stopped at Gt Missenden churchyard on my homeward journey to see how the snowdrops were coming on; a lot are out but they not yet at their peak with many more still to grow and flower.  I'll return in a few weeks and hope for that 'carpet'.

I photographed some snowdrops although it was quite windy.  This group are in a small area of the old churchyard for children.  I couldn't read the headstone but the child in the next grave had been three years old when he died.  Today I used a very shallow depth of field but when I return I will aim to show the gravestones as well with a longer DoF.  I used Nik Silver Efex 2 to convert it to B/W - a striking contrast.  My extra is very different using the Photoshop find edges filter - interesting.

Competition Night at camera club tonight so who knows how that will go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.