Rehearsal Time

The work being performed on Palm Sunday by Chiltern Chamber Choir is the St John Passion by Johann Sebastian Bach. It is a marvellous work, although typical Bach who doesn't seem to know when to stop! Wonderful harmonies - a genius!  The blip shows a reflection of the choir in rehearsal.  The scores are incredibly heavy and it's written in German which I find extremely challenging (in addition to the music).  I won't actually be singing in the performance though, as the concert dates falls in the week where I will be away for our annual family holiday. I'll have all the fun of rehearsing without the stress of performing.

I'd spent the day sorting out a poster for the event which can now go to the printer. The basic image I have used for this is one I took in Meze in the south of France a couple of years ago - you never know when images will come in handy and I'm always on the look out for poster candidates.  
Talking of which, back to the south of France in October. Not for a week's tour this time, but one performance of the Messiah in the magnificent abbey church at Maguelone, right on the coast.  We sang there last year and impressed the residents so much that we have been invited back. Flights booked now.

A back blip as I was too late back last night and too tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.