NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Grow Lights Glow

I live close to the Westland, an area that is also referred to by locals as 'de Glazen Stad' - the city of glass in English - as it mainly consists of greenhouses as far as the eye reaches.

We need to have this form of horticulture because it's the only way our climate allows us to produce the quantity of tomatoes and vegetables we need for our daily consumption and export purposes.

One of the spectacular things it brings us photographers is the very special yellow glow in the sky produced by the grow lights that burn 24 / 7.

Because I don't really live in the westland myself, I climbed a flat to demonstrate the 'aurora' skyline of the closest part of the Glass City's northern light.

I will travel deeper into this area soon as it only gets more and more surreal when you are actually there at night.

Have a nice day!

info: Newdelftblue by Hjar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.