Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The rain and the wind

We started our walk in a cloudburst - very heavy, stinging rain. The forecast was for the rain to clear, so we took heart. The day was characterised by intermittent heavy showers, sunshine, rainbows and wind. There was a lot of wind.

Here the group is heading west and into the teeth of the wind. I wonder if you can see how the back pack covers are filling with wind.

Did I mention the mud? It was very, very muddy. I thought of my dear friend, Kendall, as I plodged through the clarts. It was quite hard going.

When I arrived home I had to remove all the muddy layers, wash things before they went in the washing machine and now it is time for a hot bath.

It was a great day out with the Haltwhistle Walkers.  I love Wednesdays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.