Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bird's Eye View

Oops! Falling asleep here so going to do my write up tomorrow...

Wednesday night and it is nearly the end of the week. YAY!!
_____________________________________________________________

Friday, 29th.

Wow. Finally a chance to finish this!

An early start again to get up to the Address Dubai Marina - which is where my blip is from again, looking in the opposite direction to Sunday's blip. This little pigeon flew onto the parapet just as I approached it, so I decided to include it in the frame as it tells a story! It was just a few feet away from me, so very kind to stay and not fly away. :D

Got to work and parked using the new system... a sticker to be displayed in the car park and I must leave before 6pm. Works for me! I worked through lunch and left at 4:30 as ... ta da ... the better established telco (Etisalat) have tied up with my favourite cinema chain, and on a Wednesday, you get a 2 for 1 deal to watch the movie of your choice. SO GOOD.

So, G & I met up at Dubai Mall to watch the 6pm show of Star Wars. It was ... interesting! Bear in mind, the only other Star Wars I've ever watched was when I was 10 years old. I was quietly thrilled that the desert scenes were filmed right here in Abu Dhabi. Coolness. And it might be flippant to say, but I couldn't help thinking about the last scene where Ray goes in search of Luke Skywalker. After climbing numerous moss covered steps and finding him at the edge of a cliff... they needn't have bothered to travel to the edge of the universe at all. He was right here - in Ireland!

Ok... I was very tired by this point. And I'd travelled millions of miles at the speed of light!

Dinner at UNO Chicago Grill before racing home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.