Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Visit From The Girls

I broke out the famous teapot to  have a wee tipple with the Wombat and CCN this afternoon. We had a bit of catching up to do so it was a good thing there was lots of tea in the pot to lubricate the dry mouths from  a lot of gas bagging. Always lots of laughter.

Wombat slid out to the Trakka to get her macro lens to blip the lovely pink flowering gum...which was going to be my blip today (cheeky bugger). In payment I made them pose at the table for me...the light was pretty bad so I had to shoot through the open window.

When they left I decided to have a little play with the pink blooms .....I noticed that on the end of every little stamen poking out from the middle of the blossom was a tiny pearl of nectar....hence my extra....it was so sweet I couldn't resist...so tempted to get a good macro one day.

It was a rather sad day for Jaiya and I today...it was Flynns first day at pre school...he really is growing up too fast..makes my head spin.

“By plucking her petals you do not gather the beauty of the flower.”
Rabindranath Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.