Sticking close to mum

A visit to Newburgh today. I was hoping to see the seals and I was not disappointed. I was on the opposite beach so they were quite distant, but close enough to watch the action. Well not much action as the majority were just lying around on the beach. A few who were in the water came quite close.

Near the main group, but separated by a few yards, was this small family group which I take to be mum and two pups. They were playing and going in and out of the water, but the pups never straying far from mum.

Quite cool and windy on the beach, but not too cold to enjoy the views. We walked back to the car along from the 18th tee back to the car park. Close to the hole the ground was quite squelchy and I managed to get water in my shoes.

Stopped off briefly at the Newburgh Inn for a refreshing tomato juice. It looks like quite a pleasant pub.

An extra picture of the family on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.