Surprise

While I was in reception of the hotel in Westhill I happened to glance outside when I saw a grittier going past. It had been raining all day but it was not particularly cold so I was surprised the roads would need gritting.

When I ventured out two hours or so later this was the state of the road. This is not.a minor country road, but the main road going in to Westhill, and it has a lot of traffic.

I was heading back to Aberdeen on the bus, so I was fairly relieved the buses were still running. They were not on any recognisable schedule, and somebody at the bus stop told me she had been waiting over half an hour. I was lucky as a bus turned up after only about five minutes.

In the city although it was snowing it was much less and the snow was not settling. Still in Westhill it was a white Christmas about four weeks late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.