AT THE DOCS

Woke up early with a sore throat and headache.  So I took paracetamol and had a couple of spoonfuls of Glycerin, lemon and honey and went back to bed.  The phone ringing at 12.30pm woke me up.  It was my daughter Becky.  We had a nice catch up for about 45 mins until she had to go back to work.

Just pottered around this afternoon until it was time to walk down to the village.  I had an appointment with the doctor at 4.30pm.  I told the doc that I wanted to go to the next stage of possibly getting knee replacements.  So she has made me an appointment to see a consultant ( or one of his team ) on 19th Feb.  Maybe I will get told its Ok to leave things for a while or I might be advised  to go ahead with replacements.  The doc gave me a copy of the X Ray report which I have blipped.. 

Neil needed some ingredients for Chicken Fajitas so I popped into Tesco after the doctors to get them.  The Fajitas looked lovely when he had made them for his tea - but too spicy for my liking.  I had salmon with salad. I have some bolognese sauce bubbling away in the slow cooker - it will provide a few meals in the coming days.

The weather today was chilly and dull and later on it turned rainy with a strong bitterly cold wind.  I hope  Storm Gertrude doesn't cause any concern round here.

Steps today - 6.769

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.