FLORA

Had a lazy - ish Saturday indoors. It was a bit warmer today - but rainy. I did the ironing whilst listening to the football on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away against Oxford in the FA Cup. The final score was Oxford 3 Newcastle O.  Newcastle were poor.  Didn't help that they missed a penalty.  So they are out of the Cup again.  At least they can concentrate on the league now and hopefully get promoted.

I made " Diet Coke Chicken " for my tea - its one of my  favourite slimming world meals. Instead of the usual rice I had it with cauliflower rice.

Becky and Mike have gone to Sussex this weekend to spend some time in the area where, hopefully, they will be moving to very soon.  The survey on their new place in Sussex was OK. So that's one more thing ticked off the list. 

I was blipless so decided to enter the " Silly Saturday " challenge.  Here is Flora.  She is very cute and silly.  Made of  four little stones. She is around 3 inches high.  I got her many many years ago at a car boot sale.  The sticker on the bottom indicates she is from The Home of The Arran Stonemen -  The Whins, Craft Workshop, Lochranza, Isle Of Arran. I Googled and see that this establishment is still in business. Thanks to admirer who hosts " Silly Saturday".

Steps today - 4,461

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.