LONE CARNATION

Had a nice lie in this morning.  It was so cold I just wanted to keep snuggled up under the covers.  Pottered around at home then decided to go to Asda.  Takes 4 buses to get there and back so I don't go there very often.

I met a lady who I know from slimming group and we had a long chat.  About food mostly.

I got some swordfish in Asda so I had it for my tea.  I remember having swordfish on holidays abroad and its nice to be able to enjoy it at home.  I had it with salad so it was a healthy meal.

In among all the dead carnations in a pot near my front door is one flower which is still blooming.  It deserves to be blipped.  Thanks to Bikerbear for hosting Flower Friday.

Neil and the gang got off to Amsterdam this morning.  They boarded the plane all dressed in their wrestlers costumes.  If you want a laugh you can see them all HERE.  And HERE is Neil dressed as Bret " The Hitman " Hart. Not a pretty sight.

Steps today - 7,801

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.