MY HEN

What Can a Hen Do?


A hen can lay a big brown egg.
A hen can stand on just one leg.
A hen can run.
A hen can walk.
A hen can say "Bawk, bawk, bawk".
But do you know what a hen can't do?
A hen can't  blip like you.

( poem is not my own work - but of course I slotted in the word blip)

Here is my latest online purchase - she is called Sophia Laurhen. A quirky colourful metal garden ornament.  She stands 45cm tall.  Part of a series of hens - the others are Doris Lay, Audrey Henburn and Maid Marihen.  Sophia is my entry for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer.

I have had a quiet day.  I did venture out to walk to the Co-op.  It was cold and very windy.   When I got home I saw the lovely sunset from the back bedroom window and managed to take a shot - see Exras.

Neil enjoyed his day at Doncaster Races.  He was one of the guests of a sponsor of one of the races and when it came to presenting the prizes for the Winner and " best turned out horse " he was part of the entourage in the Winners Enclosure.

Steps today - 8,717

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.