Gobbledygook

Gobbledygook.  Definition:~ language that is meaningless or is made unintelligible by excessive use of technical terms.

I think gobbledygook describes the wording on this leaflet which was pushed through my door today . Most of the terms used are a mystery to me.  I thought about Googling - but as I knew that none of the procedures would be of interest to me anyway I didn't waste my time.

I have stayed indoors today.  The weather has been nasty.  Freezing cold, constant heavy rain with a fierce wind.  I made some soup - and finally got round to doing a bit of ironing.  I did the ironing mainly to try out my new iron which arrived a  few days ago.  Its a cordless one.  Never had that type before.  It needs to be returned to its base regularly to charge up and this took a bit of getting used to.

Steps today - 5,050

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.