Bottoms up

Church this morning, followed by coffee and a mooch around Photo and Video International. I want. I want. I want.

Then round to K's for a small glass of vino and a hunt through her wardrobe rejects. I am now the guardian of a LOT of new clothes. I am 'looking after' them until she fits into them. A bit of an incentive for her as I am planning to wear them to school as much as possible while I am their custodian! Thanks K, it was huge fun. My wardrobe has been instantly doubled for a while.

Off out for a kayak on the Avon where we nearly got mowed down by some rowers having a wee regatta. Life in the fast lane, eh?

Put the free-range, corn-fed chicken in the oven and then down to the beach with Cousteau for a romp. Such a sense of space and freedom down there. I can't get enough of it.

Potatoes in, carrots and brocolli cut up.

Oh, by the way, this is a bumble bee who stumbled upon our abundant supply of flax. I spent a happy wee while snapping it. I suspect tomorrow may continue the bee theme as I am hopefully going to suit up and get up close and personal with a hive. The things I do for blip!

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.