Looking in the eyes of love

I wonder should I tell you
`bout all the crazy things I've ever done
I've been searching all my life
And when I should have stayed
I tried to run
I was searching for an answer
In a world full of strangers
But what I found was never real enough
Now that I've found you
I'm looking in the eyes of love

Darlin' you've been good to me

You are so much more than I deserve
I never thought that I would find
Someone who's so sweet and kind like you
Please believe me when I say
This time I won't run away
I swear by all of heaven's stars above
Now that I've found you
I'm looking in the eyes of love

Chorus:
Looking in the eyes of love I can see forever
I can see you and me walking in this old world together
Lord my heart's found a home
I've been dreaming of
Now that I've found you
I'm looking in the eyes of love


Alison Krauss

Fellow blipper, Anne Kingston, asked me to blip Cousteau again after 11 days of not blipping him.

He was most co-operative and posed for a wee shoot. Man, I love that dog!

This pic speaks for itself really. Here's an Out take and here his is as the Thinker.

A cruisy day. Breakfast out, catch up with D. You're looking fab by the way! Then a wee mooch around the shops. Gardening, playing the guitar, walking the boy on the beach.

I'm just about to do some food now and then I'm off out to a jam sesh with some muso friends of mine. My guitar playing is somewhat average at the moment (even moreso than usual) and I'd better get my voice warmed up.

That, as they say, was Saturday.

Oh, and I've just sent 12 of my photos away to be printed. At last!

Oh, and I've just realised that my 'year ago' photo is of Cousteau too. Cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.