Chupa Chup

B got back safely from his travels this morning.

I nearly missed the plane as I overslept til 10! He landed at 10.30. I didn't speed but I didn't go particularly slowly either. I got there just as he came through the gates. Phew. =)

This is his sister, H, with one of the large chupachup lollies he bought for them. Needless to say, the girls were delighted. They are not one big chupachup, rather 10 or so lollies inside the big one.

So, another day of faffing around. I baked bread and cooked a proper meal for tea.

Walked the dog.

Went to Mass.

Went to bed.

Note to self, must have some early nights this week. I am exhausted. Exhausted but happy. =)

On an aside, I got my stuff from a friend's garage where it had been stored. On looking inside, I discovered a chupachup stick and wrapper inside. The wee meeces had been anibbling at it and had consumed it entirely. Made me giggle, the thought of their sugar rush! They had also had a go at my Cayenne Pepper. Not such a pleasant snack for them, I shouldn't wonder!

On another aside. I love the photo of Cousteau a year ago. So much so, in fact, that I have it framed on the desk in my classroom.

No more asides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.