Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Crocuses

a little windswept!  In next door's garden :)

In my extras is the sun worshipper Billy, much happier now he's allowed out again....but as soon as I came in he came in too and is now lying in his bed with nose towards the kitchen door...just supposing I went in there he'd be rubbing up by me for some tuna or something :)

A long day today, as I've been awake since stupid o'clock again!

Garage for 4 new tyres (not two as originally thought.  One of the rear ones was down to the thread)  

The Peugeot garage here for mats as the ones from Halfords didn't fit...but at least my feet won't slip and it will be easier to keep foot wells clean..

Currys/PC World for a TomTom.  After borrowing my friend's last week, I've got one of my own for some more travelling...

Then to the supermarket petrol and a big stock up of food again!  Why is it I spend so much each week???

Everyone and anyone seemed to be on the road even before 10am today, the traffic was going stop start all the way to the supermarket and then all the way home (it was bad last night too).   Don't come to Newbury folks, the traffic is going to be abysmal for a whole year thanks to a railway bridge closure, and now they say that the A339 will have one lane only through the town for most of the year. 

Its not going to be fun at all....  In fact I don't think I'll be going many places in the town from now on, its too much hassle unless I go out really early!

Thankful that I live near to the motorway, but its going to be a nuisance for the supermarket and the likes of Dr/Dentist appointments etc (especially on race days)!

Doesn't really seem as though I've done a thing today so far, but I'm going to bed now for a couple of hours as I'm on Street Pastors tonight!  

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.