Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Just let me have that phone Granny...

A bit of an emergency Blip today...a quick photo on my iPhone of the wee monkey himself...he was desperate to not only get to my phone but also my handbag and had a bit of a tantrum when he was denied access to both of them!  When I took this he was still smiling but the tears started soon after when I said that dreadful word, "no"

A very frustrating day with technology...I bought my hubby a brand new Kindle for Christmas...he wanted one with a larger capacity than the 16GB one he already had....we decided on the Kindle 10 which allows you to add up to 128GB storage using a micro SD card...so far so good.   We were able to download programmes from Amazon Prime onto the older Kindle so that we could watch them off line...so we naturally thought that with a bigger capacity one we would be able to download even more stuff which we could then view offline connected to any TV via HDMI.  First problem is that the newer Kindle doesn't have an HDMI port any more...ok so they can sell you an adapter...fine...bought one of those....BUT...sorry it's not compatible with this brand new Kindle....so we asked for a refund as this Kindle does less than the older one...and we can't use it to download any programmes as it won't connect to any TV via HDMI.   So my hubby's Christmas present is going to be sent back along with the adapter and the case we bought for him....back to the drawing board with regard to how we view programmes off line....why do they think that the whole world always has access to WiFi...all the time...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.