Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Guess what?

Having just come back from holiday I seem to have lost all interest in taking photos other than family snapshots and quick images with my iPhone.....I took some lovely shots in Lanzarote but since coming back to Scotland the weather has been cold, dreich and wet..so totally lost it at the moment....
This image was actually taken with my camera after a desperate wander around the house looking for something that required no effort to snap...hey presto...my new iPhone cover which I bought in a nice little shop in Playa Blanca...we had actually bought a cable for the now returned-to-Amazon Kindle which doesn't support HDMI any longer and the chap refused to give hubby his money back...so to save any hassle I asked if I could look at the iPhone covers and saw this and loved it...it's like a little purse and is perfect....so several exchanges of amounts we were both prepared to agree to...it was mine!  I managed to wrangle a €30 discount which I was quite pleased with as he did have us over a barrel a bit because he already had €30 of ours anyway!

I am tentatively confident that we have solved the Kindle issues...we managed to find out exactly which Kindle my hubby already had (as well as the new one we have now returned) so that we could try and source one with a bigger memory...thankfully we managed to find out and have now ordered a 2nd hand one which has 32GB which should have an HDMI port...if not we're back to square one...but we're hopeful...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.