Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

MM106 Light......at the end of the tunnel.....

My take on the Mono Monday challenge this week....Light....at the end of a tunnel for me....let me explain....
I suffer with osteoarthritis, not as severe as some but bad enough...I had a knee replacement done 4 years ago at the grand old age of 55....I was horrified....
I have been on anti inflammatory medication since my 40's and have been trying for years to see a way out of not only the medications I take but also the other medications I take to combat side effects....it's a no win situation...whilst away on holiday recently my hubby overheard someone extolling the virtues of magnetic therapy for arthritis ..... quack medicine or real possibility? I decided to take the plunge at (50€) it seemed worth it....I decided to wind down my medications at the same time as starting to wear this bracelet....so far a week without anything other than paracetamol....and no major joint pain....miracle cure or placebo? I don't know and what's more I don't care...I'm off the damaging medications for now....I've read lots of stuff both for and against these bracelets and have found lots of mainly anecdotal stuff about their benefits....the jury is still out but if I can manage what is possibly the worst time of the year without anti inflammatories then I'm sold on it...
I would be intrigued to hear of anyone else's experience of these things...I'm no new age type and always a skeptic but I may be convinced yet!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.