Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

830. 70/100 days of portraits..Selfie Granny?

My official name in my grandson's household is now just Click Click...Arron points to me and says Click Click as soon as he sees me so I guess this name will stick....it reminds me that my kids called my Mother Nana Riga as she and Dad had a Samoyed called Riga and that is still what my boys call her to this day even though she passed away 3 years ago this year....my son even posted a lovely tribute to her when she passed away saying that she had allowed him to call her Nana Riga for far longer than she should have!  The thought always makes me smile and if I am Granny Click Click for the rest of my life I won't be unhappy!

Arron now comes and sits on my knee as soon as I get my camera out and points to the screen and asks for a selfie with me...he no longer pokes his finger in the lens (which is a good thing!) as I turned off the delay and I suspect he did that because he is a child who has experienced so many touch screens at even the tender age of almost 20 months!  If I could just get him to smile now instead of this rather "glaikit" look he always does...it makes us laugh as he's such a smiley little boy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.