Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

831. 71/100 days of portraits...buying currency...

Anther busy morning...to the gym then into town for a wee while to go and buy some more Canadian dollars....
This is the lovely lady in Thomas Cook in the town and she always sorts out our currency cards for us when we go away on holiday...so I asked her if I could take her photo whilst we were waiting for her to load my card with some more Canadian dollars..and she was more than happy for me to do this!

That's now all of our currency sorted...some cash and the rest on a pre-loaded multi currency card...which we've used many times and which works brilliantly and negates the need to carry so much cash about with us.  It's exactly three weeks today when we will be on our way to Iceland first then on to Toronto....I am so excited and can't wait!

The real bonus for me is the fact that I will get to meet a lovely fellow Blipper whom I have communicated with for over two years both on Blip and via email/messages etc....this is such an amazing community and I am so looking forward to finally meeting someone who has meant a lot to me and who has always been there to provide a listening ear and lots of encouragement for lots of things....I am hoping to finalise arrangements soon for meeting up the day after we arrive....a brilliant start to our holiday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.