Day to day today

By Jewels4663

St Peter's Square

Got the train to Rome today. It has been so lovely to see Debbie, and I was sad to leave. There were some adventures on the train. First, the cleaner burst into the toilet when I was in there (luckily, I was washing my hands), then I got fined for not having stamped my ticket on the platform in Perugia. As I hadn't been told to do that, the guard let me off with a fine of €5 instead of €50!!

Got to my hotel at about 2.30pm and found a restaurant close by for some pasta. I then found my way to St Peter's Square. I'm not Catholic, I hate religion, but I it was quite spine-tingling to walk on to the Square.

Even though it was 4.30pm or so, there were still an awful lot of people there. I wandered around for a little while but headed back to the hotel as the sun was going down and it was getting quite chilly.

Lazy evening tonight - only one English TV station, and that's BBC News!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.