Misty Moorland

We went out to Gurnards Head, near Zennor for lunch. The weather was such that you could see the clouds blowing over the road in front of you. I'd hoped for a coastal blip from there but with the wind gusting and the visisbility low I couldn't see much point in walking the few hundred yards to the cliffs.

On the way home the wind sculpted trees by the roadside looked great, especially with the mist isolating them from the rocky tors behind them. With the visibility so bad I didn't want to stop unless I could get right off the road, which made things more difficult but eventually I found this angular hedge with a short walk back from where I pulled off.

That's the best I can do today. I think the weather might be improving a little on Tuesday. Here's hoping anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.