Roast lamb

I cooked up another feast for our visitors this morning. This was served at lunchtime as tomato and lentil soup followed by roast lamb in redcurrant sauce with glazed red cabbage, green beans and mashed potato. We will not be needing any supper tonight after all that! (I also made a second batch of soup for the freezer from the leftover vegetables from last night.)

In other news I have had a bit of a disaster with my knitting. I've almost finished a jumper for Mr hazelh but have messed up the collar. I'm in a bit of a muddle and  don't know what to do about this: unpick it and try again, ignore it for now and try and fix it later, take it to the wool shop and seek professional help, or ask Tz (who knitted the cats for Darcie's baby) if she can get me back on track? I have put it aside for the time being.

No exercise today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.