Blipmeet afternoon tea

We invited fellow blipper Knottman2 and Mrs Knottman to our flat for afternoon tea today at the start of their trip to Edinburgh. I made scones (remembering to use self-raising flour this time!) and banana bread, and Mr hazelh supplied the Tunnocks teacakes and caramel wafers. We had a wonderful time chatting with our guests: it was as if we had known this lovely couple for years. I hope that we will have an opportunity to meet them again. If you pop over to Knottman2's journal entry for today, you'll see that he and I are now the firmest of friends :-)

Earlier in the day the doctor confirmed that I have no broken bones in my foot/ankle. I just have to be patient and wait for whatever is wrong to recover on its own. Straight after my visit to the surgery I swam 50 lengths at Glenogle pool.

This evening I will serve Mr hazelh home-made steak and kidney pie for supper, and also see if I can write and upload a blog entry by bedtime.

Exercise today: a bit of walking (about 7.5k steps), 50 lengths at Glenogle pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.