Beckett

By Beckett

THE MIGHTY NEPEAN RIVER....

... has been my "Blip shooting ground" for a very good many of the pics in my journal, which today is apparently number 1,000!!!

Wow, where did that time go since starting on 28th March 2013.

Got to say my starting reasoning was having just retired, had plans to get into my hobby of photography a bit more, and was looking for a bit of feedback to improve! Little did I know that the magnificent "Blip family" out there would soon have me totally engrossed in enjoying the fun of using the camera each day, and meeting on line, and in person many of you wonderful people.

Feel honoured to have been part of your everyday activities, thank you.

Not only does the "magic" system tell me today is 1,000 pics, but it also enables me to know, my most enjoyable photo the kingfisher along the river has been my most viewed shot.

And, the most favoured sunrise along the mighty Nepean River, was also joined with another river shot a sunrise gone wrong to be the most starred! This also was part of the many successful challenges now on Blip for "Wide angled Wednesday"  

So pleased to see the hard work of our BlipFuture team announcing the future of Blip. Well done to all who have got behind their efforts, a great team effort.

Anyway, enough "ramble" - again thanks so much for your support and far more important your friendship. The hi lights without a doubt would be the Blipmeets, long live Blip, Thankyou.

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE

.... should say, had plans for a sunset, but needed to to be doing other things, so went down this afternoon and tried out a new circular polariser lens, then did a bit of "fluffing"!!??


... and thanks, just been advised by TMLHereandThere forgot it is Monday... so Mono Monday tag, must have been meant to be a mono!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.