Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A dull day at the duck pond

It is a very windy, dull day and so I decided that this scene would work better in mono as the colours were not very exciting - then I realised that it is Mono Monday and hopefully the light on this duck pond qualifies for the theme of Light for this challenge.

I was flattered/amused that Adam has asked me to be an official photographer at his university college Spring Ball - he would even risk having me there to see the drunken antics he and his fellow students get up to, but then came the clincher.... they were over budget for the ball and he was hoping I would not charge them! I would have helped out, but I am not available as I will be away when the ball takes place.

Now off to make a cup of tea and attend to some admin....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.