Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A swollen river

Its been a week of grey skies and rain, and of course the river is overlapping its banks by now. There was a momentary bit of sunshine and blue sky around lunchtime when I took this photo - a wide angle view for wide angle Wednesday but I think I have the wrong challenge for today?

 It makes me angry to read about the Nigerian woman who gave birth to quadruplets in London when she was on her way to Nigeria from the USA, and now has run up an unpaid bill of £330 000. I understand that health care had to be given to her in her hour of need but why should the UK be saddled with these unpaid bills when the NHS is already stretched. Dr Mark Porter council chairman for the British Medical Association, said: "It is important that those accessing NHS service are eligible to do so and that we recover the costs for treating overseas visitors. That much is obvious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.