Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snowdrops

A beautiful bright and sunny day but so cold! It feels very much like winter and yet the bulbs are starting to push through now. My ankle is much improved today so I could take Murdoch for a walk without hobbling - its still not right and I cannot flex it but it will be fine in a few days. 

I had a few chores to do today, bank, post office, and a few groceries - and also had to go to the doctor for a repeat test of something that needs following up on. After lunch I took Murdoch to the kennels and these snowdrops grow at their entrance, so I quickly took a few photos. It felt horrible to come back home to a house with no Murdoch :(

I have book club tonight, and it is not just an ordinary book club but a rather special one as our January meeting is always hosted by our Scottish member and she does the most amazing Burns Supper for us. We were not able to have it last week as I was away so we are having it tonight. I have to make sure I don't get home too late as I am up at 5am tomorrow to get the taxi to the airport to go meet Gavin in Chamonix. He has been working there all week but finishes tomorrow afternoon so hopefully he can get out and do some late afternoon skiing. I had already decided not to ski (and just as well, as I am not sure my ankle would withstand being compressed in my snow boots) as I am there for such a short time, I will probably just wander around the town with my camera. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.